

2025-26 ELECTED LEADER COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

Session | Diaconate | Board of Women

SESSION

Moderator: Ryan Laughlin

Clerk: Ted Smith

Committee	Elder
Care	Bart Seitz
	Burlie Brunson
	John Kipps
	Greg Sherrill
	Staff: Liz Edrington, Austin Kettle, Laura
	Welke
Formation	Kevin Humphreys
	Tom Bennett
	Steve Welke
	Staff: Jake Jenkins, Austin Kettle, Terence
	Little, Mary Palekas, Joe Palekas
Ministry Support Committee (MSC)	Gene Goodell
	Donn Roebke
	Brent Singley
	Eric Treene
	Staff: Bill Fullilove
Missions	Brad Waters
	Ellis Chaplin
	Clint Church
	Staff: Matt Stone



Herndon	Steve Brown Jeff Mazanec Steve Martin Bart Seitz
Multiplication	Horace Lamb David Newbrander Chris McPeek Staff: Matt Stone
Worship	Steve Martin Chris Bargery Staff: Jeff Vogan



DIACONATE

Chair: Diego Ruiz

<u>Vice Chairman</u>: Jim Muzzall <u>Secretary</u>: Peter Trueman

Committee	Deacon
Facilities	Ken Janetsky
	Steve Bradshaw
	Paul Hildreth
Local Missions	Jeff Witkop
	Josh Deye
	Emanuele Tosi
Ministry	James Arvey
	Joel Espenshade
	Cabell Hobbs
	Mark Hubert
	Robin Renken
	Daniel Pierson
	Peter Trueman
Service	Jim Muzzall
	Shane Birdsinger
	Chris Cathcart
	Craig Day
	Andrew Hill
	Zack Hurst
	Alan Peters
	Joel Salazar
	Benton Thompson
	·
Stewardship	Don Brown
	Phil Eskeland
	lan Howe
	Adam Outlaw



BOARD OF WOMEN

<u>Chair/Session Representative</u>: Makiko Harrison

<u>Vice Chair</u>: Liz Wimer <u>Secretary</u>: Molly Preston <u>Treasurer</u>: Juliana Hege

<u>Diaconate Representatives:</u> Molly Preston, Betty Snyder

BoW Culture/Staff Appreciation: Melinda Bargery, Krista Smith (Co-Leaders) *

<u>Herndon Site POC</u>: Lauren Shannon <u>Prayer Coordinator:</u> Ashley Nettles

Committee	Board of Women Member
Session	Margie Watkins
Care	Rachel Robyn
	Jessica Kyle
	Jessica Kyle
Session	Lauren Shannon
Formation	Mollie O'Dell
Session	Baylee Eby
Heart of Christ	Nancy Ruiz
	,
Session	Kathryn Kolbe
Missions	Nancy Ruiz
	Annie Riggins
Session	Ginny Espenshade
Multiplication	Jen Sargent
Session	Grace Groover
Worship	Liz Wimer (Arts in Ministry)
Diaconate	Caroline Krueger
Facilities	_



Diaconate Local Missions	Jennifer Church	
20001 11113310113		
Diaconate	Faith Goodwin	
Ministry	Ashley Nettles	
	Betty Snyder	
	Katie Mock	
Diaconate	Jan Pascoe	
Service	Grace Groover	
	Jen Sargent	
Diaconate	Faith Goodwin	
Stewardship		
Women's Ministry	Juliana Hege, Lead	
Women's Events	Melinda Bargery	
	Krista Smith	
	Baylee Eby	
	Ann Wray Marland	
	Annie Riggins	
	Christine Mao	
Serving in Community**	Jan Pascoe	
	Jennifer Church	
	Molly Preston	

^{*}Members: Melinda Bargery, Krista Smith, Jessica Kyle, Ann Wray Marland, Mollie O'Dell, Jan Pascoe, Jen Sargent, Margie Watkins

^{**} This is a new initiative to encourage and organize women in our congregation to deepen their engagement with one another and with the church through serving together. The plan is for the initiative to align with the work of the Service and Local Missions Committees and to serve as a vehicle to implement Strategic Plan Priority: Deepen Engagement.